The 7 Chakras LIFE energy…

The 7 Chakras refer to the energy centers of which our consciousness, energy and the body system is made up of.

Archetypal of ones consciousness, awareness concerning the 7 chakras is gaining prominence within the collective human wisdom.

Everything is formed through the Mind… One views the world through tinted glasses of ones beliefs. According to the ancient yoga philosophies, our consciousness; emotions, moods, senses, energies, experiences, perceptions and state of awareness can be divided into seven consciousness levels…

Understanding the 7 Chakras allows you to know the SELF – The relationship between the consciousness, energy and the body.

The 7 Chakras interact with the physical body and internal organs through two major body processes – the endocrine glands and the associated nervous system.

To help balance a Chakra, we need to bring in these chakra vibration resonating to their natural frequency.


What is a Chakra? What Does a Healthy Chakra Method look like?

Chakra are energy centres or portals in the energy field. They play an important role in the health of ones energy systems, including the physical body…


Lower 3 Chakra – Chakra of Grounding and Survival.

According to the Indian belief system, associated with the earth’s magnetic pull, the lower 3 ‘three’ chakras are associated with family, community and our primal life stabilizing survival needs.

1. The Root Chakra – Capricorn, Virgo, Taurus

The Root Chakra is a source of energy that controls our feeling and makes us comfortable and grounded in many situations.

We feel insecure, unhappy and restless, often drowning ourselves in work or addictions, when the Root Center is imbalanced.

Balancing, Meditation and Healing therapies for Root ‘Muladhara’ Chakra –

1. Hatha Yoga
2. Hasya Yoga
3. Movement therapy. Physical activity to reconnect with the body.
4. Massage, physical touch.
5. Address childhood relations. For more on Root Chakra >>>

2. Sacral Chakra – Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio

The Sacral Chakra is the primary source of emotional availability and sexuality.

We please others, compromising our own goals, dreams and emotions, when the Sacral Center is imbalanced.

Balancing, Healing and Meditation therapies for  Sacral Chakra –

1. Tantra Yoga
2. Movement therapies.
3. Inner child work and Emotional release.
4. Assign healthy pleasures and develop sensate intelligence.
5. Hasya Yoga. For more on Sacral Chakra >>>

3. Navel Chakra – Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

Navel Chakra is very important for the functioning of the body to hold the health regard the inner self.

When this Navel center is imbalanced, the most visible characteristics are the effort to prove ‘right’, we become jealous and disappointed within.

Balancing, Healing and Meditation therapies for Navel ‘Manipura’ Chakra –

1. Karma Yoga
2. Hasya Yoga.
3. Deep relaxation. Stress control.
4. Vigorous exercise.
5. Anger management.
6. Strengthen will.
7. Risk taking. For more on Navel Centre Chakra >>>


The Connector: The Liberator.

Anahata Chakra potentiality can only be realised once one is sure of ones place in the physical world. This Anahata liberating energy helps to go beyond the gravity pulling basic survival energies.

Anahata Chakra – Aquarius, Gemini, Libra

Between these downward pulling and upward moving energies lay the Heart chakra that acts as the connector.

The Heart chakra balances these two forces in love – it governs relationships and matters of the heart primarily self-acceptance and self-love.

Balancing, Healing and Meditation therapies for Anahata Chakra –

1. Bhakti Yoga
2. Self-discovery.
3. Codependency work.
4. Forgiveness, inner child work.
5. Breathing exercise. Prana yoga.
6. Hasya Yoga. For more on Anahata Chakra >>>


Upper 3 Chakra – Chakra of contemplation and Higher Human Intellect.

The upper three chakras take us beyond these basic survival needs and they draw in vitality from the higher life energies. Upward moving and expanding energies, these upper three chakras are associated with communication, contemplation, spirituality and higher human intellect.

1. Throat Chakra

Throat Chakra mainly comprises of our voice and the ability to express self. In case of the functioning not being well it leads us to become an introvert and shy.

Balancing, Healing and Meditation therapies for Throat ‘Vishudha’ Chakra –

1. Mantra and Vibration Yoga.
2. Learn communication skills.
3. Inner child communication.
4. Practice silence.
5. Body Movement – loosen neck and shoulders.
6. Hasya Yoga. For more on Throat Chakra >>>

2. The Third Eye Centre

Third Eye Chakra focuses mainly on our ability to grow and learn from the experiences. If this is not functioning well then we become too trusting.

Balancing, Healing and Meditation therapies for Third Eye ‘Ajna’ Chakra –

1. Yantra Yoga
2. Jnana Yoga.
3. Meditation.
4. Visual stimulation, creating visual art, coloring and drawing.
5. Working with memory.
6. Guided visualization. For more on the Third Eye Chakra >>>

3. Crown Chakra

The spiritual bonds are taken care of by Crown Chakra. The perception of truth is shaken when the Crown chakra does not function well.

Balancing, Healing and Meditation therapies for Crown Chakra –

1. Jnana Yoga.
2. Karma Yoga, selfless service to mankind.
3. Re-establish physical, emotional and the spirit connect.
4. Meditation.
5. Examine belief systems. For more on the Crown Chakra >>>


The 7 Chakra get imbalanced due to factors like

1: Childhood traumas
2: Physical & emotional injuries
3: Limited belief process
4: Cultural conditioning
5: Restrictive or exhaustive habits
6: Lack of attention

Due to all or several of these factors, we establish chronic ‘repeat’ patterns in our every day living.

These chronic ‘repeat’ patterns can trigger a tension in a specific part of our consciousness and therefore in the Chakra associated with that part of consciousness. The resultant strain is easily detected by the nerves of the associated chakra plexus and communicated to the parts of the body controlled by that chakra plexus.

When the strain continues over a timeframe, or reaches a specific degree of intensity, they generate a symptom on the physical level.


The Seven Chakra imbalance and their related Ailments

Intuitively in harmony, these 7 consciousness centers, due to life factors, can get imbalanced from time to time. It is believed that the imbalances in the seven chakra begin in childhood and the varied social experiences. More often than not, we tend to erroneously attempt to defend ourselves by closing down the relevant consciousness, so that we don’t feel those uncomfortable emotions. The process keeps repeating all our lives and we keep disconnecting from our true self.

Imbalance occurs when there is imbalanced energy flowing through the chakra and by understanding how every chakra influences and affects a body part, function and life issue, it is possible to identify where a chakra is imbalanced and what ailment or illness it is triggering. Chakra imbalance and related ailments


Healing and Balancing the 7 Chakras

1. Yoga Asana. Sync the 7 Chakras, Nerve plexus and Endocrine glands.
2. Tensegrity Alignment. Exercises to get the body back to its natural balance.
3. Pranayama and Yogic breathing. For the specific Seven Chakra.
4. Guided Meditation. Sync the Body-Breath-Mind to a Zen rhythm.
5. Guided Mind Training. Release stuck emotions, energies and LIFE patterns.
6. Food and Nutrition. Therapy for a deeper Cleanse.

Aashish Nanda

I am not a Spiritual Guru. I am not a Healer. I am not a Coach. I am not a Transformer. After trying to define myself, with various labels, I realized that I am simply a Muser... I just pen down what appeals to me. Please consult a professional guide, in case you need any advice.

Pin It on Pinterest