Heart Chakra Balancing, Meditation, Healing

Heart Chakra Balancing, Meditation and Healing therapies that can help to maintain a natural rhythm and balance in the energy system.

Heart Chakra makes us believe that we all are connected with each other with a web of relationships, which are even extended even beyond possibilities of life.

Goals – Openness, Flow.

Operating Principle – The right to love and be loved … To BE.


Heart ‘Anahata’ Chakra Opening, Balancing, Meditation and Healing Therapies

Chakra Yoga Asana – Working on the internal organs, hormone-secreting endocrine gland and the associated Body parts:

1. Bridge pose (Setu Bandhasana).
2. The Gate pose (Parighasana).
3. The Triangle pose (Trikonasana) and the variations.
4. Knee to chest (Apanasana).
5. Knees to chest pose (Apanasana)… knees apart/ can be practiced with variations like hands on the shin with knees and feet apart, parallel to each other.
6. Wind-relieving pose (Pavanamuktasana).
7. Lying down knee down twist, (Supta Matsyendrasana)
8. The Fish pose (Matsyasana)
9. Head to knee – Standing forward bend (Paschimottanasana).
10. Swan (Kapotasana)
11. The Cobra pose (Bhujangasana) and the variations
12. Inverted Boat (Navasana)
13. The Bow pose (Dhanurasana)
14. Child’s pose (Shashankasana/Gharbasana)
15. The Camel pose (Ustrasana)
16. The Cow pose (Gomukhasana)

Heart Chakra/Anahata Chakra Pranayama/Yoga Breathing – Techniques of correct breathing namely Agni Saar and Anuloma Viloma (the mind balancing alternate nostril breathing) helps in channelising the free flow of Prana.

Body Alignment – Understanding and working on “Tensegrity” (Geometric Structure) of the human body brings in free flowing Body Balance.

Emotions and Mind Management – The sessions of emotions & though release, help opening stuck energies and you feel grounded, secure, joyous and physically balanced.

Beneficial Foods – Vegetables, all green coloured foods.

Color Vibration – Green. The Color that soothes and revitalises the nerves.


The Heart Chakra once balanced will help you feel secure and grounded and you will experience the following

1. Love in the heart for others and self.
2. Acceptance and understanding of circumstances, people and situations rather than angst or bitterness.
3. Thought and idea creators, intellect.
4. Acceptance that all is as it should be, harmonious relationship.
5. Harmony with nature.
6. Positive neutrality.
7. Unconditional and forgiving.
8. Compassionate, loving, self-loving, empathetic, peaceful, balanced.
9. Responsible for self, non-self piteous, No martyr syndrome.
10. Calm and does not perceive stress.
11. Loves self completely and pain free day-to-day living.
12. Love is light, never smothering, clingy, heavy or painful.
13. Accepts there is no perfection in mind or body.
14. Opening the Life to a balanced living; integration of the mind, body & spirit.


Physical properties of the Heart Chakra

Physical location – Chest, heart, cardiac plexus.

Related body parts – Respiration, circulation, immune system, heart and circulatory system, lungs, bronchial tubes, shoulders and arms, diaphragm, thymus gland, the immune system, the skin, the upper back.

Gland association – THYMUS GLAND.

Hormones associated – Thymosins, lymphocytes (white blood cells).

Nervous plexus – Pulmonary Plexus.

Cognitive sense/Jnana Indri – Touch.

Cognitive sense/Jnana Indri – Touch.


Related Link…

[1] Anahata ‘Heart’ Chakra introduction

Aashish Nanda

I am not a Spiritual Guru. I am not a Healer. I am not a Coach. I am not a Transformer. After trying to define myself, with various labels, I realized that I am simply a Muser... I just pen down what appeals to me. Please consult a professional guide, in case you need any advice.

Pin It on Pinterest