Kundalini Yoga can initiate awakening

Kundalini Yoga is the science of knowing the self; Kundalini is the awakening of the self. Kundalini awakening is your birthright.

Yama, Niyama and Kundalini Yoga forms the basis of this awakening. The process is individualistic and can be a work of a lifetime.

Kundalini awakening starts the moment the Body, Doer, Senses, Efforts and Divine Providence synergise.


What is Kundalini Yoga?

Kundalini yoga is a energy liberating Yogic process of
[a] Chakra Yoga Asana
[b] Breathing Exercises
[c] 5 Vayu Pranayama
[d] 5 Tattva ‘Elements’ synergy
[e] Mindfulness Meditation
techniques designed to focus on ones psycho-spiritual growth by giving special consideration to one’s glandular, immune and nervous system in the body and pranic and chakra energy in the mind space.

Spending just a few minutes a day meditating and stretching into Chakra Yoga Asana provides an immediate payback! Kundalini Yoga prepares you for the journey ahead…

What is Kundalini Awakening?

Kundalini awakening is NOT a snake coiled up, at the base of spine, waiting to uncoil. Kundalini awakening is awakening of the SELF; the possibility to go beyond LIFE Matrix one is vibrating in. It is bursting of the dam that is holding back the inherent power and inner wisdom… 

The absolute power of Kundalini awakening is clarity, auspiciousness, self-esteem, pure love, concern for others, enlightened attention, infinite joy, peace and the ultimate self realisation of  the SELF.

Kundalini awakening is determined largely by ones attitude, intention and the ability to Allow-Accept-Evolve


Minds turntable effect affects Kundalini awakening

With every day, every step of the way, life poses various challenges. We subconsciously react to those ever-present stimuli.

The subconscious mind keeps processing these thoughts and beliefs through its repetitive filters, generating the same things over and over again leaving no room for change.

The subconscious mind processes around 90% of our thoughts and determines what happens in our life… These thoughts and beliefs can be our greatest assets, or worst liabilities! They can either help us move forward or stagnate.

And to move forward, we must know who we are… our strengths or weaknesses, distinctive talents or gifts, our likes and dislikes and how we think. This can be realised once we go beyond programmed subconscious.

Kundalini Science knows this movement as Chakra realisation. Though there are 110+ Chakra, but the focus is on the 7 primary Chakra…


The primary 7 Chakra help go beyond the programmed patterns

Process of eternal movement; the seven chakra refer to the energy centers of which our consciousness, energy and the body system is mapped up of.

Chakra can be differentiated according to their unique characteristics and the ability to influence the thought process, the related body part and the associated energy Centre.

The odd numbered Chakra i.e. 1, 3, 5 (leaving the 7th out) are “masculine” in nature and the even numbered Chakras, 2, 4, 6 are “feminine” in nature.

The Root Chakra . The Sacral Chakra . The Solar plexus Chakra . The Heart Chakra . The Throat Chakra . The Third eye Chakra . The Crown Chakra


Pranotthana is confused with Kundalini Awakening

Advanced Yoga, pranayama and meditation practitioners indicate feeling of energy surge, lifting from the base of the spine, all the way up to the brain stem. Most confuse it with uncoiling of Kundalini whereas this is simply Pranotthana.

Pranotthana is the release of Pranic energy within the body… Pranotthana starts getting activated when the endocrine glands, nerve plexus, meridians, nadis, blood vessels are flush with a right mix of oxygen and carbon dioxide in the body. This right balance triggers combustion of energy and this pranic energy is called Pranotthana. Unfortunately this Pranotthana energy release is confused as Kundalini Awakening.

Pranotthana is the optimisation of body and the Prana levels whereas Kundalini awakening is the realisation of ones potential.
Each one of us has an inner guidance system to assist us to move forward, to bring forth our inner wisdom to transform these, sometimes stagnant old patterns. Everything we experience can be turned to good. I call this guidance system… Kundalini Awakening Shakti.


Internal Links

[1] Vagus ‘Buddha’ Nerve
[2] Diaphragmatic Sine Wave Breathing
[3] The 5 Prana Vayus

Aashish Nanda

I am not a Spiritual Guru. I am not a Healer. I am not a Coach. I am not a Transformer. After trying to define myself, with various labels, I realized that I am simply a Mirror - A CLP Guide.


Pin It on Pinterest